OFFICERS OF THE OPERATIONAL RESEARCH SOCIETY OF NEW ZEALAND: 2002

President

Les Foulds

Department of Management Systems

The University of Waikato 

Private Bag 3105

Hamilton

Phone: (64 7) 838 4127 

Fax: (64 7) 838 4270 

president@orsnz.org.nz

 

Vice President

John Davies

SBPM

Victoria University of Wellington

P.O. Box 600

Wellington

Phone: (64 4) 463 5382

Fax: (64 4) 463 5253

vicepresident@orsnz.org.nz

 

Treasurer

Cameron Walker

Department of Engineering Science

The University of Auckland

Private Bag 92019

Auckland

Phone: (64 9) 373 7599 ext 7009

Fax: (64 9) 373 7468

treasurer@orsnz.org.nz

 

Secretary

Chuda Basnet

Department of Management Systems

The University of Waikato 

Private Bag 3105

Hamilton

Phone: (64 7) 838 4562

Fax: (64 7) 838-4270

secretaty@orsnz.org.nz

 

 

Council Members

Kevin Broad

ORBIT Systems

PO Box 113-200

Broadway Post Centre

Auckland

Phone: (64 9) 523 5407

 

John Buchanan  

Department of Management Systems

The University of Waikato 

Private Bag 3105

Hamilton

Phone: (64 7) 838-4470

Fax: (64 7) 838-4270

jtb@waikato.ac.nz

Jim Corner

Department of Management Systems

The University of Waikato 

Private Bag 3105

Hamilton

Phone: (64 7) 838-4563

Fax: (64 7) 838-4270

jcorner@waikato.ac.nz

 

Eric Deakins

Department of Management Systems

The University of Waikato 

Private Bag 3105

Hamilton

Phone: (64 7) 838-4565

Fax: (64 7) 838-4270

edeakins@waikato.ac.nz

 

Stuart Dillon

Department of Management Systems

The University of Waikato 

Private Bag 3105

Hamilton

Phone: (64 7) 838-4234

Fax: (64 7) 838-4270

sdillon@waikato.ac.nz

 

Shane Dye

Department of Management

University of Canterbury

Private Bag 4800

Christchurch

Phone: (64 3) 364 2886

Fax: (64 3) 364 2020

s.dye@mang.canterbury.ac.nz

 

Matthias Ehrgott

Department of Engineering Science

The University of Auckland

Private Bag 92019

Auckland

Phone: (64 9) 373 7599 ext 2421

Fax: (64 9) 373 7468

m.ehrgott@auckland.ac.nz

 

Graeme Everett

Norske-Skog Ltd

Tasman Pulp and Paper Mill

Private Bag 3083

Kawerau

Phone: (64 7) 323 3708

Fax: (64 7) 323 3699

Graeme.Everett@norske-skog.co.nz

 

Vicky Mabin  (APORS/ IFORS Rep)

SBPM

Victoria University of Wellington

P.O. Box 600

Wellington

Phone: (64 4) 463 5140

Fax: (64 4) 463 5253

liaison@orsnz.org.nz

Andrew Mason

Department of Engineering Science

The University of Auckland

Private Bag 92019

Auckland

Phone: (64 9) 373 7599 ext 7909

Fax: (64 9) 373 7468

webmaster@orsnz.org.nz

 

Nicola Petty

Department of Management

The University of Canterbury

Private Bag 4800

Christchurch

Phone: (64 3) 364 2190

Fax: (64 3) 364 2020

n.petty@mang.canterbury.ac.nz

 

Branch Chairs

Andy Philpott

Department of Engineering Science

The University of Auckland

Private Bag 92019

Auckland

Phone: (64 9) 373 7599 ext 8394

Fax: (64 9) 373 7468

auckland@orsnz.org.nz

 

David Boland (Wellington)

Boland Associates Limited

4 Hicks Crescent

Waikanae

Phone: (64 4) 902 3889

wellington@orsnz.org.nz

 

Fritz Raffensperger (Christchurch/ Newsletter Editor)

Department of Management

The University of Canterbury

Private Bag 4800

Christchurch

Phone: (64 3) 364 2987 ext 8616

Fax: (64 3) 364 2020.

christchurch@orsnz.org.nz

 

 

Newsletter Coordinator

Joan Mawson

Department of Management

The University of Canterbury

Private Bag 4800

Christchurch

Phone: (64 3) 364 2987 ext 6606

Fax: (64 3) 364 2020.

newsletter@orsnz.org.nz